The ISO 14001 process and requirements

politique environnementale et objectif Iso 14001

Since 2011, all ECT sites have had ISO 14001 certification.

ECT's particular area is the upcycling of soil excavated from construction sites, by re-using it for environmental and non-built developments. ECT has a proactive approach towards improving derelict or ecologically damaged sites.

Our projects are developed with an eye to what the regions need and want, and with the aim of creating and restoring natural environments to help promote biodiversity. We pay particular attention to the impact our work might have on the quality of life of local residents and future users.
The principle, developed by ECT, of 'circular economy' in the re-use of excavated soils favours short road miles between the sites where the soil is excavated and the ECT development sites where it is re-used.

Designed in collaboration with communities and local and public authorities, these land-use developments make a positive environmental and social contribution to the region. Our ISO 14001 environmental management system has been certified since 2011. From 2021, our approach to biodiversity follows the methodology of French national standard NF X32-001. We take care to comply with the commitments made to our stakeholders, and we take on new obligations, in particular when it comes to receiving soil that is not legally defined as 'waste'.

Our work is also about achieving various strategic priorities; and we have clear environmental objectives. This approach is inseparable from a commitment to ongoing improvement with the aim of optimising our environmental performance. Our operational success rests on the commitment of the business's entire workforce, and it requires the active involvement of all our managers and staff.

Our ISO 14001 approach includes the business's 'value chain' processes

This ISO 14001 approach involves all our stakeholders. The environmental management system under the ISO 14001 standard is relevant to the day-to-day activities of our staff and the way they do their jobs:

  • The way we design our development projects
  • Traceability, receiving the soil required for the project and putting it to use
  • Completing the facilities and landscaping
  • Handover of the development, making it a sustainable part of the region

The 2021 innovations for the system of environmental management

In 2021, ECT decided to incorporate into the EMS for ISO 14001 all the activities carried out, and commitments made, by the business in favour of the environment.

  • Promoting biodiversity right from the start of projects

In 2019, ECT and the association 'Humanité & Biodiversité' signed a charter of commitment to biodiversity. This commitment was further defined in 2020 with the drafting of a methodology. This makes it easy for ECT to incorporate the French voluntary environmental standard 'NF X32-001 Biodiversité' into its environmental management system. 

In place since January 2021, this French standard provides a method for carrying out projects. It calls for an approach that protects biodiversity. It establishes priorities, advancing the concept of the biodiversity footprint and involving suppliers and partners. 

  • Measuring our environmental impact so as to manage it better

ECT conducts a very extensive process of measurement of its environmental footprint. The objective is to set up a general index of environmental quality. A dozen indicators are now part of our ISO 14001 criteria.

Nouveau

Enter your email adress to receive our newsletter :

X

Demarche et exigences ISO 14001

Politique environnementale et objectifs

Le métier d’ECT est de valoriser en les réutilisant les terres excavées des chantiers de construction pour réaliser des projets d’aménagement non-bâtis et environnementaux. ECT met en oeuvre une démarche volontariste d’amélioration de sites délaissés ou dénaturés.

Nos projets sont développés dans le respect des territoires et dans un souci de création et de restauration de milieux naturels propices à la biodiversité. Nous sommes particulièrement attentifs aux impacts de notre activité sur la qualité de vie des riverains et des futurs usagers.
Le principe d’économie circulaire de réutilisation des terres excavées développé par ECT favorise les circuits courts entre les sites d’excavation des terres et les sites de leur réutilisation où ECT réalise ses aménagements.

Concertés avec les collectivités locales et les pouvoirs publics, ces aménagements contribuent positivement, environnementalement et sociétalement aux territoires. Notre système de management environnemental ISO 14001 est certifié depuis 2011. Depuis 2021 notre démarche biodiversité suit la méthodologie de la Norme Française X32-001. Dans ce cadre, nous nous appliquons à respecter les obligations de conformité pris auprès de nos parties intéressées et à intégrer de nouvelles obligations, notamment celles liées à l’accueil de terres hors statut de déchets.

Notre action s’inscrit également dans la réalisation de différents axes stratégiques et poursuit des objectifs environnementaux clairs. Cette démarche est indissociable d’un engagement d’amélioration continue ayant pour objectif d’optimiser notre performance environnementale. Notre succès opérationnel repose sur l’engagement de tous les salariés de l’entreprise : il il requiert l’adhésion active des managers et de l’ensemble des collaborateurs.

La démarche ISO14001 inclut les processus de la chaine de valeur de l’entreprise

Cette démarche ISO 14001 se tourne vers l'ensemble de nos parties prenantes. Le système de management environnement de la norme ISO 14001 concerne au quotidien nos collaborateurs et la pratique de leur métier :

  • la conception de nos projets d'aménagement
  • la traçabilité, la réception, et la mise en œuvre des terres nécessaire au projet 
  • la finalisation des équipements et de l'insertion paysagère
  • la restitution de l'aménagement, s'intégrant durablement sur le territoire

Les innovations 2021 du système de management environnemental

En 2021, ECT  décide d’intégrer dans le SME de l’ISO 14001, l’ensemble des actions et engagements pris par l’entreprise en faveur de l’environnement.

  • Favoriser la biodiversité dès la conception des projets

En 2019, ECT et l’association Humanité & Biodiversité signaient une charte d’engagement pour la Biodiversité. Cet engagement se concrétise en 2020 avec la rédaction d’une méthodologie. Ce qui permet à ECT d'intégrer aisément à son système de management environnemental la NF X32-001 Biodiversité. 

Mise en place depuis janvier 2021, cette NF fournit une méthode pour conduire sur les projets. Elle réclame une démarche de protection de la biodiversité. Elle fixe des priorités, en abordant la notion d'empreinte biodiversité et en impliquant fournisseurs et partenaires. 

  • Mesurer nos impacts environnementaux afin de mieux les maitriser

ECT conduit une vaste démarche de mesure de son empreinte environnementale L'objectif est de mettre en place un indice générale de qualité environnementale. Plus d'une dizaine d'indicateurs sont ainsi déformais partie-prenante de nos exigences  ISO 14001.

Nouveau

Pour recevoir la newsletter trimestrielle ECT, c'est ici :

X